Doing it his way!

Haven’t posted for a while partly because I lost my password! but mostly because we’ve been focusing on getting monkey to only have one bottle at night and I didn’t want to report back until I had some positive news!

The first week he reacted very well. When he woke as usual at 11pm for his milk I lifted him into bed with me but told him no it was too early for milk. He would cry “mummy” a few times and sign for milk but this only lasted a matter of minutes and then he would go back to sleep for another 4 hours. 

Last week we had a bit of a step backwards. One night when he woke at 11pm I  gave in and gave him his milk. The weird thing is though, that he then slept until 7 with a few stirrings but no major wakenings. This has continued into this week.

How do I explain to him that he’s dropping the ‘wrong’ feed? I wanted him to drop the 11, have the 3am one for a while and then eventually drop it too. Instead he’s droppped the 3 and having the 11. I am very confused!

2 Responses to Doing it his way!

  1. amberjee says:

    sounds like progress even if it was different to what you were intending!

  2. tibsy says:

    they definitely dance til their own tune tam !!! definite progress tho ;- )

Leave a comment