Feel free to hate me because …

the Imp is taking 1 nap a day that lasts between 2 and 3 hours. Can you believe? And this from a baby that would only sleep when held and had to be walked around in the sling to nap.

I love you 14 months naptime bliss! How long will you last?

4 Responses to Feel free to hate me because …

  1. finngarianmama says:

    OH I remember when my son finally got to that stage… it happened much later for us though. But he’s been late on everything else so far! It IS bliss, isn’t it. Now if they would just stay asleep at night… Baby Boo has something bugging her (either teeth, or the dreaded 13 month sleep regression) and had me up literally ALL night. I got two whole hours of sleep and that was the GOOD part of the night! 😦

  2. Sophie mann says:

    Yeah I know how you feel, I was only 21 when I had my first kid (she is now 14) and she was a great sleeper, my first 3 kids were. Then i got to roxie (she has a minor disability) and she could never sleep for the first month. Now (she is 5) and she sleep some of the time, but sometimes she still keeps me up. I have twins (2) and one of them (Lucy) is a very good sleeper and the other (Winnie) didn’t sleep through the night for the first 5 months (lucky me). And you know how helpful husbands are during the night. And now, again, I have a 1 year old (does it ever stop) and she doesn’t sleep through the night 5/7 times out of the week. I love being a parent!

  3. Kirsty says:

    I’m really jealous. Stinx is now 14 months and is trying to switch to one nap… its only 1.5 hrs at the most though… Did the Imp just naturally start sleeping longer or did you have to help him with it?

  4. amberjee says:

    The period of switching to one nap is nasty – one nap is not enough, but two naps is too much. I found that once it settled down though, the Imp starting going longer quite naturally. May also come with walking progressing to running and climbing etc. I find by midday, he’s pretty shattered (as am I) and totally ready for a long sleep.

Leave a Reply

