Rocking to sleep

When the Imp was little and I told people he didn’t sleep, they’d give me that accusing all knowing look and say “Aha, you’ve spoiled him by rocking him to sleep haven’t you”

To Moxie you listen. By any means necessary. Any. Rock your baby to sleep if it works. Just get yourself through the nights with a modicum of sanity. The first year is hard. The second year … we’re about to find out! 

3 Responses to Rocking to sleep

  1. finngarianmama says:

    Sorry, the second year kind of sucks too. Lather, rinse, repeat!

  2. amberjee says:

    Eh, I’m determined it won’t be as bad as the first! It’s a tricky business of balancing toddler needs and mama needs, but I will make it work somehow.

  3. Jane says:

    I completely agree with you. BY ANY MEANS POSSIBLE. The alternative is manslaughter, so I think that’s pretty reasonable. thanks so much for your site. Misery NEEDS company.

Leave a comment