Wishin’ and Hopin’

According to Dusty it doesn’t do much good, but I haven’t been doing anything more practical about Loudboy’s sleep for a good while.  He’s still co-sleeping, still being bfed to sleep and he naps when he’s tired rather than to a set routine.  Guess what?  Things are starting, very slowly, to get a little better.  He’s been sleeping for 3-4 hours at a time for the last few nights and we’re down to 2 or 3 wakings from 5 or 6 (not counting the ones before we go to bed, because they just don’t count, OK?).  And he’s napping for an hour or two at a time, having finally settled to one nap a day.

It may be a blip and will doubtless regress when he has his next set of immunisations, but for the time being we’re enjoying it.

5 Responses to Wishin’ and Hopin’

  1. finngarianmama says:

    OHHHHH sweet relief! Baby Boo, has, about once a week, given me a 3 hour stretch. I know it will get better because my son who was possibly one of the worst sleeping babies in the world, now sleeps 11-12 hours without a peep. (Sometimes even a 2-3 hour nap!) I’m glad to hear there is progress and hopefully we’re right behind you!

  2. swizzler says:

    Another setback tonight – I hope I haven’t jinxed myself!

  3. slightlycrunchymomma says:

    I’m new to wordpress and just checking everything out.
    It gets better. I promise you. I know that ‘s not what you want to hear, that you want one of us to tell you the “big” secret to a complete nights sleep. But there isn’t one. Sorry, but rest assured (when you can) “this too shall pass”
    Stop by my blog sometime.
    Good Luck!

  4. tibsy says:

    youre getting there swizz and you SO deserve it :- )

  5. KNH says:

    I’m so glad to hear things are improving! When he feeds at night, does he always wake at the same time? What worked for me was not allowing her to wake up on her own at 2AM like always. I set an alarm for 1:45AM and fed her. A few nights later, I moved it to 1:30AM. After a couple of weeks, she dropped the mid-night feeding.

    Good luck! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

