Perhaps the Imp is a dolphin?

Insomnia Mania: Newborn Mammals Don’t Sleep for a Month

2 Responses to Perhaps the Imp is a dolphin?

  1. finngarianmama says:

    I have a few thoughts:

    1. Can they bottle some of that for me?
    2. They talk about the effects of ONE night of sleep deprivation? ONE???????? OMG give me a F-in break!! Try living in MY life!!!
    3. If sleep deprivation in “new” (I can’t call an 8 month old new) parents is so common, why don’t we have better biological tools to cope with it? WHY?????
    4. I’m really super lucky I haven’t wrecked my car.

  2. amberjee says:

    I think I hallucinate most days 😉
    My friends just had a baby, must be all of about 5 days old. They are already saying “now we understand what you are on about”. Wait until 10 months of it though!

Leave a Reply

