Recipe for disaster

The Imp turns 9 months in two days

Take one growth spurt

And a pinch of separation anxiety

Take one baby trying desperately to stand and cruise all the time

Add in a full moon a few nights back

Mix in some teething pain

Sift in a cranky mamma who is over being a walking milk dispenser and human climbing frame

Seems we’re not making chocolate cake here folks…

12 Responses to Recipe for disaster

  1. finngarianmama says:

    Aww Mama, I’m right there with ya! (except Baby Boo is just 7 1/2 months) Nope, no chocolate cake here…

    But I can add an almost 3 year old who refuses to potty train in the mix! LOL

  2. Hang in there. As soon as the Imp is comfortable with the standing/cruising, I bet you’ll both get more sleep. And make sure you get some actual chocolate cake yourself. I swear it helps!

  3. amberjee says:

    Ok Finngarian, you win with your almost 3 year old on top 😉
    Ah, you leave us full of hope Westward … though I’m worried I’ve been thinking “once X happens, we’ll get more sleep” one too many times!

  4. LOL – Sorry i know its not funny for you but its such a wild ride with these kids – just when you think you have it down they through a spanner in the mix

  5. amberjee says:

    actually it is funny! i’m trying to laugh anyway. And I ate chocolate with my breakfast.

  6. Chocolate for breakfast is the BEST!…and you’re wise to not take my experience as any kind of rule. I’m finding infant/toddler behavior shifts in a cumulative way–over the next few weeks/months you’ll find you’re sleeping more, but you’re absolutely right that it’s never a “once X then Y” scenario! Sigh.

  7. raylis says:

    DS was 9 months 1st Oct!

    Oooh… what you have posted is so what I am going through right now… phew! Only thing is DS had a cold 1st Oct… and a major one at that.. so he’s off food (no BLW..), off sleep (poor fella had a temp 39.7 deg!)… we’ll get by! 😉

  8. Isil says:

    Defne was 9 months on 3rd Oct!
    I understand how you feel 😉
    Hang in there!

  9. Justine says:

    I can top that…. I have 2 of them doing this (Jet & Reef 9mth identical twins) AND a 3 year old cutting last molar… aaahhhhhh Anyone want to feel like they haven’t got it so bad then drop me a line I can make you feel a whole lot better about your situation haha. I’m also still breastfeeding my 2 boys and weaned my daughter when 5mth pregnant with the twins so my poor body hasn’t had a break for years!
    What doesn’t break us makes us stronger and it is sooooo worth it for these Little ones :o)

  10. amberjee says:

    This may break me. But hopefully it doesn’t and I will get stronger LOL 😉
    You are a tougher woman than me!

  11. Nat says:

    I am so going through this right now… our little bamba-baby is 8.5 months and sleepless… argh! He just woke from his nap. Wow, 1 hour nap. Too bad he can’t sleep more than an hour at night. *Sigh*.

  12. Katherine Jones says:

    I LOVE THIS POST! I was feeling so guilty about being tired of being the “walking milk dispenser and human climbing frame”. Makes all the difference in the world to know I’m not the only one.

    Single breastfeeding mother of 9 month old baby girl! Going just a little bit crazier every night.

    Thank you for your post.

Leave a Reply

