Those damned injections!

Just when I thought we were making progress and getting something resembling a decent night’s sleep, monkey boy goes and shakes things up again!

How can this be the same child?

Last week he was sleeping from 7 until 3 or 4 without too much intervention having some milk and then going back to sleep until 7.

This week so far he’s been waking every hour until we go to bed then not settling until 2am!(even though we co-sleep) 

Have been through the list of excuses…

No major emotional, social or physical milestones I can think of, he’s not teething, it can’t be separation anxiety as he’s virtually stuck to me and he can’t be hungry as he’s eating very well at the moment so I have decided it must be a side effect of his rubella injection! 

I’m clinging on to the hope that once we’ve passed the 10-14 day incubation period he will settle back into his previous routine and we can carry on from there.

Fingers crossed!

One Response to Those damned injections!

  1. Just new to your blog and its such a good read – my 9 month old is killing me with sleep issues just now and im shattered. I so wish she would co-sleep but she hates it (my 2 year old does though) – hope your sleep issues so get better soon

Leave a comment