I have my routine and I want to stick to it please Mama…

So, I tried something different with the Buddha Bubba the other night, and she wasn’t having any of it!

We’ve fallen into a pattern of dinner, bath at around 6ish (earlier if BB is tired). She then comes back downstairs for a few stories or a play with her big brother, to be followed by, up to bed for a cuddle and she’s then fed to sleep.

The other night, we had a visitor coming around, so I thought I would try to get BB into bed before he came by cutting out the books and playtime…

Ahem… the result being, BB protested and insisted on being taken back downstairs to finish her bedtime routine. That’ll teach me to cut corners!

Note to self: arrange for visitors to come AFTER the bubs’ bedtime!!!!

5 Responses to I have my routine and I want to stick to it please Mama…

  1. megbasket says:

    Or draft them in to help out — whenever we have visitors in the evening, we get them to give a hand with bathtime (the more pairs of hands the better for our little wriggle monkey!)

  2. tibsy says:

    good idea……….getting the nappy on after bath is a BIG problem!!!!!

  3. amberjee says:

    oh, how are we meant to put nappies on when they are rolling around the floor? it’s a huge challenge!

  4. swizzler says:

    Glad I’m not the only one pursuing a naked baby round the room with his nappy – he can crawl more quickly without it!

  5. tibsy says:

    i used to let bubs have a kick around on her mat before she could crawl….not now, WAY too messy, urgh ;- 0

Leave a Reply

