Sshh, don’t jinx it

Goodness, it appears that the Imp might be down to one waking. Well, let’s just say one waking and an early morning. Now that I’ve written this, we are bound to have a 6 waking night or some such as is often the way. (Be quiet about your nighttime successes lest they disappear is the moral I’ve learned.)

I gently encouraged him to get down to two feeds a night, then he seemed to drop the next one on his own quite quickly. So the next stage is totally up to him. I would love to not have to get out of bed at night, but I think that when he’s ready, he’ll take that next step himself. He definitely seems to need that milk in the middle of the night, and to be honest I don’t blame him, it’s a long stretch to go without anything, 10 or 12 hours. Even I wake up desperate for a sip of water most nights.

Leave a Reply

