Too tired thinking about sleep to sleep!

Last night my lovely boy went to bed at 7pm and there wasn’t a peep out of him until 12am. We’re usually guaranteed this 5 hour stretch so we decided to make the most of it and get a relatively early night. The only problem being that while my darling husband and son slept peacefully on either side of me I lay awake thinking about sleep! Now there’s an irony if ever I saw one!!

My mind just would not stop mulling over the options. If he wakes at 12 should I give him some milk or make him wait? If he wakes at 12 should I settle him with his dummy in his cot or let him come into bed with us?

He did wake at 12, i did give him his bottle and he did come into bed with us. Another night of no willpower on my part!

If I felt strongly one way or the other about co-sleeping it might make the whole matter alot easier. As it is I mostly like it but also wish he would stay in his cot and free up some much needed space in the bed!

I might embark on a journey to educate/convince myself that co-sleeping is the best/only way and then at least I’d feel I was doing something right! (makes note to go buy ‘3 in a bed’)

One Response to Too tired thinking about sleep to sleep!

  1. gingerninja says:

    That’s exactly how I feel every day Tam. I’m in a constant battle with myself over it.

Leave a Reply

